Frequently Asked Questions

What is the No-Risk Policy?

If after the first month, the program is not the right fit for you, let us know and we will grant you a full refund. After May 28, 2021 refunds will not be granted. 

By joining the program you are confirming that you are 100% responsible for your attendance, participation, engagement, and the results you create for yourself outside of our time together. Refunds are not granted because you are unable to attend the Sessions live. 

What can I expect from a Fireside Session?

Click here to watch Katie’s video on how to prepare for a Fireside Session.

What if I can’t attend a live Session?

Each live Session is recorded and posted within 36 hours to the Fireside Homebase for on-demand viewing. You may watch sessions as often as you’d like.

Monthly Sessions are held the fourth Sunday of each month, from 10am to noon EST. Sessions are conducted via Zoom in webinar format, recorded, and posted (within 36 hours) to the Fireside with the Soul Homebase for on-demand viewing. If you are uncomfortable with watching replays and prefer to watch the Sessions live, it is your responsibility to do so. Refunds are not granted because you have been unable to attend Sessions live. In joining the program, you acknowledge that engaging with Sessions in the way that is best for you is your responsibility.

Do I need a Zoom account to participate in the monthly Sessions?

No, you do not need a Zoom account in order to join a Fireside with the Soul Session.

How do I sign into the Zoom sessions?

Here in your Fireside Homebase, under Mark Your Calendar, you’ll find the dates of our monthly Sessions. Each date is a live link that will take you to the Zoom session at the appropriate time.

If you have downloaded Zoom to your device, click the button that says open zoom.us and you’ll be redirected to the application. If you have not downloaded Zoom, click the link that says run in browser and you’ll be redirected to the Session.

Navigating to your monthly Fireside Sessions on Zoom: 

  • Before each session, head over to your Homebase and click on the link for the appropriate session date. You’ll be directed to the Zoom window to join. 
  • You will be admitted into the Zoom “room” once the session has begun.
  • Participant cameras will be turned off during the sessions so you’ll only see Katie.
  • As part of each Fireside Session, Katie will lead guided meditations with time after each to reflect on and if you choose to, share your experiences or ask questions.
  • You will be able to share one of two ways within the Zoom sessions:
    • Q&A box – anonymously send questions to Katie to answer during the session
    • Chat box – send questions / reflections / experiences in the general chat room for Katie to review and offer feedback about

How do I change my Display name on Zoom?

  • Click the Participants or Manage Participants icon at the bottom of the meeting
  • Find your name in the Participants list
  • Hover your mouse over your name
  • Click on More
  • Select Rename
  • Enter your desired name in the popup and click Rename

 

What if I need technical help during a Fireside Session? 

During each session (and throughout the entire program), Julie will provide organizational and technical support, so if you have a question or need, you may leave a message for her in the Chat Box during Zoom sessions or email her at [email protected]

A note about Personal Privacy & Confidentiality:

While Fireside with the Soul is, technically, a “group” program, this isn’t the kind of program wherein your information is shared with others or you will interact with others. The only venue within which to share will be the monthly Sessions on Zoom. Otherwise, there is no sharing of names, emails, or information nor is there group interaction outside of the monthly sessions. The goal is to ensure this is your personal process.

Only participants who attend the Zoom session live will be able to see your name in the participants list (you are welcome to change or edit your name should you wish to). Your camera will be turned off during the Zoom sessions. If you choose to share something or ask a question, you may do so in the chat box and at that time, Katie might use your first name or discuss your question or comment in order to provide you feedback and/or to offer insight to the group. In this way, the experiences, feedback, insights, questions, and sharing of others in the group provide deep and meaningful learning opportunities. 

Be aware that if you post comments in the chat box, everyone on the call will be able to read them. However, none of the other participants can see what you type into the Q&A box and Katie will not mention you by name if you request to remain anonymous.

Overall, we know there are sensitive topics discussed within the container of these calls, so please keep confidential anything of a personal nature shared on the call. This space is ours to keep sacred and safe.

     

    Have another question? Need some help? Please email us at [email protected]